Wednesday , October 28 2026

Smartphone users beware! Google is keeping an eye on your every breath, see and delete your entire ‘raw diary’ in one click

[ad_1]

Posts

Digital Desk: In this era of digital revolution, smartphones have become an important part of our everyday life, but along with this convenience, a big threat is constantly looming on our personal privacy. Have you ever thought that the world’s largest search engine i.e. ‘Google’ is monitoring your every digital step? What you are searching on the internet, which app you are opening on your phone, at what time, where you are going and even what you are watching on YouTube in the dark of night – each and every account of all this is being recorded in Google’s database. If you are thinking that this spying web of Google cannot be avoided, then it is not so. Today this reporter is going to tell you about a hidden setting of Google (Google Secret Settings), with the help of which you can not only see your years old search data, but can also erase it forever.

Nothing is hidden from Google’s ‘third eye’
We all use our phones continuously every day, but very few people know that a special tool of Google ‘My Activity’ is working silently in the background of the phone. This feature records your web and app browsing, live location and shopping history moment by moment. Although Google uses it to provide better search results to users and show targeted advertisements, but cyber experts believe that this is a big risk in terms of users’ security and privacy. Just imagine, if someone gets hold of your Google account, your entire life can be spied on in just a minute.

Check your complete digital ‘Kundli’ in a jiffy like this
If you are curious about how much and what kind of data Google has collected about you so far, then you do not need to go anywhere else. To check your internet ‘Kundli’ you just have to follow a few steps. First of all, you have to go to the Chrome browser of your smartphone or laptop and search by typing ‘Google My Activity’. Now when the official portal opens, log in with your existing Gmail ID. As soon as you log in, you will see three big sections on the screen: ‘Web & App Activity’, ‘Location History’ and ‘YouTube History’. Here, by scrolling down the page, you will get the detailed list of your entire history with date, day and exact time (Time Stamp), seeing which you will be surprised.

This is the master plan to ‘delete’ your personal data
If you want your personal data to disappear from the Internet immediately, you will have to adopt two methods—first manual and second automatic. On the main page of ‘My Activity’, you will see a special option of ‘Delete activity by’ on the left side. As soon as you click on it, you will be asked for time limit. If you want to clear your entire history from your digital birth till today, select the ‘All time’ option and press Delete. This will clear your old history. Now, to avoid the hassle of deleting history again and again, turn on ‘Auto-delete’ mode. For this you will have to go to ‘Activity Controls’ settings. Here you can instruct Google to automatically delete all your activity older than 3 months or 18 months. As soon as this feature is activated, the old data will automatically be erased from the system.

(Also read: Gold Price Today: Big shock to those buying gold and silver! Huge jump in prices, gold crossed ₹ 1.58 lakh; see the rate in your city.)

Stop location tracking immediately
In today’s time, physical privacy is very important. Google tracks your every step along with your every activity. To avoid this, it is most important that you go to your Google Maps Timeline settings and immediately turn off your ‘Location History’ forever. Finally, it is important to note that simply deleting history does not guarantee digital security. To protect your Google account from hackers, always keep two-factor authentication enabled and keep taking the help of ‘Privacy Checkup’ tool from time to time. In the internet age, caution is the best protection.

[ad_2]