[ad_1]

News India Live, Digital Desk: WhatsApp Developing a new option that will help users taking brakes from the app. Whatsapp beta users have seen a new “logout” option in version 2.25.17.37 that suggests that soon users will be able to logout without deleting their primary phone WhatsApp.
Now, the only way to delete WhatsApp account is through the main device, which removes all stored data and removes the user from all groups. Although users can log out out on desktops and other devices associated with their account, it is not available to log out on the phone. Soon, users may find more flexible options to stop their account without any loss of data saved.
The account setting menu now includes a new logout feature, and it gives you two options. This still keeps all the information and preferences of the user when they sign out. Therefore, all your chats, account settings and groups live where they are and they can be recover by logging again. The second option removes all app data and settings, but maintains your groups.
Perfect for short breaks or troubleshooting
This feature is suitable for those who want to take a break from WhatsApp, want to fix a problem or use another account. Instead of removing the account and related information, this new way allows you to save your data.
For now, WhatsApp has marked the logout button in Beeta as “internal”, which means that it is still being tested by the company. More beta users can access it in the next release, before it is officially launched for all. This service is currently available to only a few users.
North India Statesman