BS Yediyurappa Resignation: Karnataka CM Hints At Exit After State Govt’s 2-Year Celebration


Bengaluru: Karnataka Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa has finally hinted at the possibility of resigning from the top post after dismissing the speculation and reports.

This comes after he appealed to party workers and supporters not to indulge in protests or issue statements irrespective of any political developments.

ALSO READ | Amid Exit Rumours, Karnataka CM Urges Supporters To Not Protest Against BJP In Any Eventuality

“JP Nadda, PM Narendra Modi and Home Minister Amit Shah have great respect and love towards me. After anyone crosses 75 there will be no position for them. For me, they have appreciated my work and they let me work till I am 78-79 years old,” Yediyurappa said.

“My intention is to strengthen BJP in the state and bring back the party to government. After 26th there is an event for 2 years completion, post that whatever Nadda ji says, I will follow,” he added. 

The Karnataka Chief Minister also emphasised that it is his duty to bring back BJP to power, adding: “I request all party workers no one should follow indiscipline”. 

“Protest that happened is not right and everyone should cooperate. All seers have blessed me I will never forget it.  Whatever party decides I’ll do. All party workers and seers will co-operate,” he stated.

Earlier, sources informed ABP News that CM BS Yediyurappa is likely to resign citing age and health-related reasons. He will continue to deny the reports till the development is finalised and the party leadership will decide when to make the official announcement of resignation, they added.

The speculations gained momentum as CM Yediyurappa met Prime Minister Narendra Modi recently. The official reason given for the meet was that it is to discuss “pending development projects” pertaining to the state. He met BJP president JP Nadda after meeting PM Narendra Modi.

The decision regarding who is going to be the next Karnataka Chief Minister will be finalised soon, said sources. The prominent candidates being considered include Pralhad Joshi, BL Santosh, Lakshman Savadi and Murugesh Nirani.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button