India Vs England, 1st Test: Full Schedule, Squads, Match Timings And Head To Head Record


Captain Virat Kohli-led team India is currently on a tour of England for a five-match Test series against the mighty England, set to start from Wednesday, August 4. India vs England 1st Test match will be played in Nottingham. When it comes to Test cricket, England has a big advantage over the Men in Blue, so this series is not going to be an easy one for Virat and Co. England will go into this series without their star all-rounder Ben Stokes, who has taken an indefinite break from cricket due to his mental health.

Ahead of the Ind vs Eng 1st Test, injury to some players of team India has increased the concern of the Indian team management. Shubman Gill, Washington Sundar and Avesh Khan have been ruled out of India’s tour of England after sustaining injuries. India have included Suryakumar Yadav and Prithvi Shaw as replacements, but both of them will most likely won’t be able to play in the first two Tests.

Let’s have a look at the complete squads, schedule and head-to-head record ahead of India vs England 1st Test

Ind vs Eng 1st Test, August 4-8, Nottingham, 3:30 PM (IST)

Ind vs Eng 2nd Test, 12-16 August, London, 3:30 PM (IST)

Ind vs Eng 3rd Test, 25-29 August, Leeds, 3:30 PM (IST)

Ind vs Eng 4th Test, 2-6 September, London, 3:30 PM (IST)

Ind vs Eng 5th Test, 10-14 September, Manchester, 3:30 PM (IST)

England cricket team | World Ranking: 4

Captain: Joe Root, Top Ranked Batsman: Joe Root, Top ranked bowler: Stuart Broad

England Test Squad: Joe Root (c), James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Jack Crowley, Sam Curran, Haseeb Hameed, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Dom Sibley, Mark Wood.

Indian cricket team | World Ranking: 2

Captain: Virat Kohli, Top Ranked Batsman: Virat Kohli, Top Ranked Bowler: R Ashwin 

Indian Test Squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Ravindra Jadeja, Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Rohit Sharma , Prithvi Shaw, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Hanuma Vihari, Umesh Yadav, Suryakumar Yadav.

India vs England – Head-to-Head Record

Test matches played: 126

England won: 48, India won: 29

Draw: 49

Tie: 0

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button