Mighty Windies Take On Depleted Pakistan In 1st T20; Check Full Squads, Live Streaming Details


Pakistan Tour Of West Indies 2021: West Indies tour of Pakistan is all set to start from today. Pakistan and West Indies will lock horns in the first match of the four-match T20I series on July 28, Wednesday, at the Kensington Oval in Barbados. West Indies will be high on confidence as they face Pakistan after defeating mighty Australians 4-1 in the T20I series. Babar Azam-led Pakistan, on the other hand, are coming off after 5 losses in last 6 international games. 

After some alterations in its overall schedule, the five-match T20I series between Pakistan and West Indies has been reduced to four matches only. Now this series is starting from July 28 instead of July 27. The reason for the change is that just before the WI vs AUS second ODI, the coaching staff of the Caribbean unit tested Covid-19 positive due to which it was decided to postpone the second ODI from 23 July to 25 July.

The second ODI was decided to be held on Thursday, but then it was shifted to Saturday. The third and last ODI on July 24 was rescheduled, which was played on July 26. For this reason, one match of the T20 series between West Indies and Pakistan has been taken off. 

When and Where to watch Pakistan vs West Indies T20 Series

Venue for PAK vs WI 1st T20I: Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados

PAK vs WI 1st T20I match Time: 07:30 PM IST

Where to watch PAK vs WI 1st T20I live: Fancode app

Full Schedule Of Pakistan’s Tour Of West Indies

T20I series matches

1st T20 – July 28, Barbados
2nd T20 – July 31, Guyana
3rd T20- 01 August, Guyana
4th T20 – 03 August, Guyana

Test series matches

1st Test – August 12-16, Jamaica
2nd Test – August 20-24, Jamaica

WI vs PAK: Full Squads 

Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Arshad Iqbal, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Afridi, Sharjeel Khan, Usman Qadir, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Sohaib Maqsood.

West Indies: Kieron Pollard (c), Nicholas Pooran (wk), Fabian Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Fidel Edwards, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Evin Lewis, Obed McCoy, Andre Russell, Lendl Simmons, Kevin Sinclair, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button