UP Election: BJP To Field Veterans, CM Adityanath Likely To Contest From Gorakhpur, Say Sources


Lucknow: Bharatiya Janata Party has prepared a mega plan regarding the upcoming assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh. If sources are to be believed, BJP will field all its veterans in the upcoming polls.

Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath is likely to contest the assembly election from Gorakhpur. Apart from this, Deputy CMs Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma will also contest the elections.

State BJP President Swatantra Dev Singh and Mahendra Singh will also enter the electoral fray, sources said.

ALSO READ | India Witnesses Surge In New Coronavirus Cases With 39,097 Fresh Infections; 546 Deaths Reported

Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath is currently a member of the Legislative Council. He is likely to contest from Gorakhpur. Keshav Prasad Maurya can contest from Sirathu seat of Kaushambi. Dinesh Sharma can contest from Lucknow. On the other hand, Dr. Mahendra can contest the Kunda seat. 

Earlier, BJP organised a meeting of the District Working Committee across the state. In the meeting held in Lucknow, Organization General Secretary Sunil Bansal said that people have to be connected as much as possible by running a special campaign and making door-to-door contact about the plans and ideology of the party.

Bansal recalled that Jan Sangh was once started with a team of 5 members and has become the largest unit in the world today. 

With barely 6 to 7 months remaining for elections in UP, BJP is trying to do its best to ensure that the party wins more seats than the last election. The same thing was discussed in the coordination meeting of the Sangh held for two days last week.

Sangh officials want the upcoming elections to be fought on the issue of nationalism, Hindutva with a focus on Yogi Adityanath.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button