UP Govt To Provide Free WiFi In Every City From August 15


Lucknow: In what comes in as good news for the youth of Uttar Pradesh, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath-led government will provide free WiFi facility to them from August 15 this year.

The youth will, under this initiative, be able to avail free WiFi facility across all 75 districts, offices, municipal councils, 17 municipal corporations and 217 public places in Uttar Pradesh.

The officials of the state’s urban development department are, on the Chief Minister’s instructions, busy with the campaign to provide free WiFi facility to the people.

READ: Harish Rawat An Experienced Leader, Uttarakhand CM Face To Be Decided After Polls: State Congress In-Charge

The state government has given instructions to the Divisional Commissioners, District Magistrates and Municipal Commissioners to provide the facility at major public places and ensure the hotspots for WiFi services are identified.

The move has been initiated so that the people can get the free facility at every bus station, places near the railway stations, tehsils, courts, block offices, registrar offices and main markets in each city of Uttar Pradesh from August 15 onwards.

The ruling Bharatiya Janata Party, which had in its election manifesto promised to provide free WiFi facility to the people of the state, had after coming to power provided free WiFi facility at Lucknow and major places in various cities.

In tune with the same, the BJP government has decided to extend this scheme to major public places in every district headquarters, municipal councils and 17 municipal corporations.

ALSO READ: LG Anil Baijal Grants Delhi Police Commissioner Detaining Power Under NSA Till October 18

The facility will be available at two places in major cities (municipal corporations) and at one place in small cities. Under this scheme the state government will provide this facility in cities with municipal corporations like Lucknow, Kanpur, Agra, Aligarh, Varanasi, Prayagraj, Jhansi, Bareilly, Saharanpur, Moradabad, Gorakhpur, Ayodhya, Meerut, Shahjahanpur, Ghaziabad, Mathura-Vrindavan and Firozabad as well as municipal council cities, IANS reported officials as saying.

The civic officials will tie up with the internet companies for the free WiFi facility and special care will be taken about the internet speed.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button