WI Vs Pak: Five-Match T20I Series Reduced, Check Out New Schedule


Pakistan Tour Of West Indies 2021: The planned tour of Pakistan to the West Indies has witnessed some altrations in its overall schedule. Now the Pakistan team will not play the five-match T20 series against the West Indies starting from July 27.  Cricket West Indies (CWI) changed the schedule of this series. 

The five-match T20I series between Pakistan and West Indies now has been reduced to four matches only. Now this series will start from from July 28 instead of July 27. 

The reason for the change is that the West Indies team is currently playing an ODI series against Australia at home. Just before the second ODI, the coaching staff of the home team tested Covid positive. Due to which it was decided to postpone the second ODI from 23 July to 25 July.

The second ODI was decided to be held on Thursday, but then it was shifted to Saturday. The third and last ODI on July 24 was rescheduled, which will now be on July 26. For this reason, one match of the T20 series between West Indies and Pakistan has been taken off. 

Before the ODI series, the West Indies defeated Australia 4-1 in the T20I series. 

Full Schedule Of Pakistan’s Tour Of West Indies 

T20I series matches 

1st T20 – July 28, Barbados

2nd T20 – July 31, Guyana 

3rd T20- 01 August, Guyana

4th T20 – 03 August, Guyana

Test series matches

1st Test – August 12-16, Jamaica 

2nd Test – August 20-24, Jamaica. 

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button